Get to know EdTA board candidates

July 26, 2013

Here are resumes and candidate questionnaire responses from the candidates for EdTA Board of Directors positions in the September election.

The slate of candidates for the election of two EdTA board members has been finalized at sixteen after the expiration of the filing period for ballot petitions and action by the board in its July 16-17 meeting in Denver. Members can vote for two candidates. Both board terms are three years. The top vote-getter will take a seat with a term that begins immediately and runs through July 31, 2016. The candidate who comes in second in the balloting will take office on August 1, 2014 and serve through July 31, 2017.

The candidates are:

Michelle Bidart, Sparks, Nevada
Chris Bundy, Salem, Indiana
Anita Grant, Houston, Texas
Molly Grasso, Papillion, Nebraska
William Hallman, Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Gai Jones, Ojai, California
Marydell Merrill, Hartford, Connecticut
Nicole Morgan, Houston, Texas
Bill Myatt, LeClaire, Iowa
Gerry Petersen-Incorvaia, Glendale, Arizona
Linda Phillips, Avondale, Arizona
Len Radin, North Adams, Massachusetts
Carrie Reiberg, Indianapolis, Indiana
Lou Volpe, Levittown, Pennsylvania
Scott Walker, Milwaukie, Oregon
Zena, Portland, Oregon

The link below opens a PDF containing the candidates’ questionnaire responses and resumes.

Electronic voting will begin in late August and the election will conclude with paper balloting at the membership meeting during the Annual EdTA Conference in Minneapolis, September 26-29.

In addition to the board elections, members are also being asked to vote on a change in the EdTA Code of Regulations proposed by the board.

Candidate responses and resumes