19 chapter directors confirmed for 2013 term

January 9, 2013

The chapter directors selected in nineteen states by chapter boards last fall will take office on August 1.

EdTA state chapter boards in Regions II and IV, in accordance with the organization’s regular rotation of leadership terms, nominated chapter directors to serve from August 1, 2013 through July 31, 2017. As provided by the EdTA Chapter Governance Policy, after the chapter board nominates a candidate for chapter director, any voting member of EdTA can petition to be included on the ballot in a chapter director election for his or her state. The petition period expired without any filings, so all nineteen nominees will take office without a contested election.

The new and returning state chapter directors are:

Connecticut: Marydell Merrill

Illinois: Jim Smith

Indiana: Ann Hileman

Iowa: Helen Duranleau-Brennan

Kansas: David Hastings/Steve Landis

Maine: Keith Anctil

Maryland: Derek Anderson/Dorothy DeLucchi

Michigan: Erik Hart

Minnesota: Michael Sheeks

Missouri: Jen Forest James

Montana: Sarah DeGrandpre

Nebraska: Angela Dashner

New Hampshire: Jen LaFrance/Kit Rodgers

New Jersey: Carolyn Little

New York: Julie Congress/Ryan Emmons

Ohio: Pat Santanello/Irene Imboden

Pennsylvania: Mark Zortman

Rhode Island: John Lincoln

In addition, the Georgia Chapter Board nominated Paul Hampton to complete the unexpired term of Chapter Director Frank Pruet, who will leave the post to become EdTA Vice President next August. Hampton’s term runs through the end of July 2015.