Open Forum

Open Michael Chekhov Sessions

  • 1.  Open Michael Chekhov Sessions

    Posted 20 days ago
    Dear EdTA Colleagues,
     It was an honor to present at past conferences and I want to be sure you and students know of this upcoming new opportunity: 
    THIS WED at NOON Central time: Registration will include Play on Demand following the event.
     You are invited to the "Chekhov and Voice" NMCA OPEN Membership Meeting 
    Wednesday July 14, 2021 at NOON Central time (11am MT/1pm ET/6pm GMT)
    • How do we integrate speech and voice training with Chekhov? 
    • Are traditional approaches giving us the best outcomes? 
    • What did NMCA'ers discover in our Advanced session with Sarah Kane?
    • Get the latest updates on NMCA new membership campaign/web and logo ideas.
    • New CTI and DBD Rates launch Oct 1. Members can pre register at current rates until Sept 30.
    • Join now and build our reach! Special Alumni Charter benefit.
    • Register at www.chekhov.net- follow links to payment page and select your best option: Free, General or Alumni.
    • Next OPEN Meeting: What order is best for training in Chekhov? Aug. 11, 2021 @4 pm Central/10 pm GMT
      • How do sequences of learning the techniques impact participants?
      • When it is best to learn What may depend on Who is training.
      • How can the "What For" of "to learn" guide the "How?"
    This meeting is open to alumni and new guests so please spread the word and send colleagues, students, directors, designers, teachers and professionals including all streams of Chekhov fans globally directly to www.chekhov.net (as your private meeting link is unique to you.) All are welcome and respected.

    Livin' and lovin' the BEEF!