Thespian Alums Win Big at the 2014 Primetime Emmy Awards

By Brian Benz posted 08-27-2014 18:14


Thespian Alums Win Big at the 2014 Primetime Emmy Awards


We’re very proud of the International Thespian Society Alums who received 2014 Primetime Emmy Awards in some of the most prestigious categories. Congratulations, too, to the Thespian troupe directors who helped them set the foundations for their success! These alums and their theatre teachers exemplify the Thespian Motto: Act well your part; there all the honor lies. 


Outstanding Lead Actress In A Comedy Series
Julia Louis-Dreyfus as Vice President Selina Meyer, Veep (HBO)

Outstanding Lead Actor In A Comedy Series

Jim Parsons as Sheldon Cooper, The Big Bang Theory

Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Miniseries Or A Movie (Nominee)

Jim Parsons as Tommy Boatwright, The Normal Heart (HBO)

Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Miniseries Or A Movie
Kathy Bates as Madame Delphine LaLaurie, American Horror Story: Coven (FX Networks)

Outstanding Host For A Reality Or Reality-Competition Program
Jane Lynch as Host, Hollywood Game Night (NBC)


Photos courtesy of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences --

Thespian Alums courtesy of the Educational Theatre Association --