Advocacy Leadership Network

Advocacy Leadership Network

Advocacy Leadership Network members at National Arts Action Summit

Meet your theatre education advocacy champions around the country. EdTA’s Advocacy Leadership Network is a coordinated team of chapter representatives who monitor and share local, district, and state-based arts education policies, legislation, and advocacy successes that can be modeled by others. The ALN Toolkit contains case studies and other resources created by your ALN members.

ALN Members

California: Jeanine Lopez
Colorado: Tami LoSasso
Hawaii: Lanaly Cabalo
Indiana: Michael Daehn
Iowa: Helen Duranleau-Brennan
Kansas: Jennifer Morgan-Beuchat
Kentucky: Rebecca Cates
Michigan: Jason Pratt
Mississippi: Kaye Stucky
Missouri: Teri Turner
Nevada: Sharon Fenwald Chadwick
New Jersey: Zachery W. Bates
New Mexico: Vivian E. Isaacs
New York: Lindsay Shields
North Carolina: Christopher Veneris
Ohio: Preston Eberlyn
Oregon: Kate Torcom
Pennsylvania: Andrea Lee Roney
Rhode Island: Jason Robert LeClair
South Carolina: Shannon Horn
Texas: Jenae Glanton
Virginia: Marla Wood
Washington: Benjamin Stuart
Wyoming: Zachary Schneider

Have an advocacy need or a question about these tools? Wondering about policy, legislation, or issues in your region, state, or district? Contact us, and we’ll connect you to an advocate.

Don't have a representative from your chapter? Contact us to learn how you can become a member of the network.