Board of Directors

Board of Directors
Frank Pruet, President. fpruet@schooltheatre.org. Retired theatre educator, Roswell, Georgia. Term:  August 1, 2015 - July 31, 2017. Former two-time Georgia chapter director. More than 20 years experience on the Georgia Thespians chapter board. fpruet@schooltheatre.org
Debbie Corbin, Vice President. dcorbin@schooltheatre.org. Retired theatre educator, Branson, Missouri. Term: August 1, 2015 - July 31, 2017. Drama director at Branson High School in Missouri and director of Thespian Troupe 3482 for twenty-four years. EdTA chapter director for Missouri from 2002-2012. dcorbin@schooltheatre.org
Hunter Bell. hbell@schooltheatre.org. Writer, performer, New York, New York. Term: August 1, 2014 - July 31, 2017  Tony nominated writer, distinguished alumnus of Webster University, and a former Georgia Thespian and student officer.  Hunter has taught theatre and creative writing workshops around the country. hbell@schooltheatre.org
Matt Conover. mconover@schooltheatre.org. Walt Disney Imagineering - Creative Entertainment, Glendale, California. Term: August 1, 2016 - July 31, 2019. Vice President, Project Design and Delivery Executive for WDI-CE. ​Responsible for all design, technical development, and production for entertainment for Disney Parks and Resorts around the world. Matt has held entertainment executive leadership roles for almost 20 years at sites around the company. mconover@schooltheatre.org
Brian Curl, bcurl@schooltheatre.org. Performer, teaching artist, New York, New York. Term: August 1, 2016 - July 31, 2019. Actor, singer, dancer, and International Thespian Festival workshop presenter. Has served as director and choreographer for Thespian Musicalworks, as well as an EdTA representative at chapter events. Former artist in residence at high schools in Arkansas and Mississippi. bcurl@schooltheatre.org
Krista Carson Elhai, kcarsonelhai@schooltheatre.org. Theatre arts educator, Claremont, California. Term: August 1, 2014 - July 31, 2020. California Thespians board member since 1993. California chapter director 2003-2014. Chartered Troupe 4015 at Hemet High School. Current sponsor of Thespian Troupe 2129 and theatre chair at Claremont High School in California. kcarsonelhai@schooltheatre.org
Richard Frazier, rfrazier@schooltheatre.org. Teacher and choreographer, Warner Robins, Georgia. Term: December 12, 2015 - July 31, 2020. Drama and dance teacher at Northside High School in Warner Robins and co-director of Thespian Troupe 2982. Georgia chapter board member.  Choreographer for two Georgia all-state shows later presented on the International Thespian Festival main stage. rfrazier@schooltheatre.org
John Prignano, jprignano@schooltheatre.org. Music Theatre International, New York, New York. Term: December 17, 2014 - July 31, 2019. Senior Operations Officer at MTI and a veteran advocate on behalf of arts education. Has played a key role in the development of programming to bring musical theatre to underserved student populations. jprignano@schooltheatre.org
Ben Stuart, bstuart@schooltheatre.org. Theatre educator, director, Seattle, Washington. Term: December 17, 2015 - July 31, 2018. Director of the theatre department at Roosevelt High School. Board member of Washington State Thespians. Founder of the Washington Junior Thespian Festival, and host of the WA Thespians Unified College Auditions. bstuart@schooltheatre.org
Scott Walker, swalker@schooltheatre.org. Theatre educator, Milwaukie, Oregon. Term: December 17, 2015 - July 31, 2018. Director of the Milwaukie High School theatre program since 1992. Founding teacher at the Milwaukie Academy of the Arts. Director of Thespian Troupe 75, and former chapter director and board member of the Oregon Thespians. swalker@schooltheatre.org